Fife Festival of Music

Contact Us

Results 2013

No. Class Title  Winner Trophy
 Friday 8h February
Young Singers Recital Class: 21 & under (Class 202)
Winners2013 014 15pc
Natalie O'Reilly (Cowdenbeath) receives the Canatbile Quaich as winner of the Young Singers Recital Class: 21 & under from adjudicator Frances McCafferty. A large audience in the Adam Smith Theatre, Kirkcaldy heard 9 singers: Anna Dowling-Clarke (Edinburgh), Helen Lee (Ceres), Bryan McGlashan (Thornton), Amy Wallace (Lochgelly), Natalie, Samantha Cockburn (Newburgh), Richard Jackson (St Andrews), Emma McFarlane (Kirkcaldy) and Morgan Wilcox (Burntisland).
Young Musician 2013 (Class 100)
 Winners2013 012 15pc
After  the interval the audience listened to 4 performers in the Young Musician class. Oboist Caitlin Sinclair from Craigrothie was the winner and is seen here receiving the Glen More Trophy from adjudicator John Leitch. Caitlin is the first winner of the new Young Musician Class which consisted of the winners of Piano Solo (Open) Alasdair Roberston,  Woodwind Solo (Open) Caitlin, Brass Solo (Open) Ruari Morrison, and Strings Solo (Open) Zakia Fawcett. A photograph of all the competitors from both classes can be seen on the Current News page.
Thursday 7th February
214 18 & under Solo: Light Opera/Musicals/Gilbert & Sullivan  Hannah Visocchi, Largoward  Roger Crook Rose Bowl
222 15 & under Solo: Female & Male  Sophie Penman, Kirkcaldy  
223 13 & under Solo: Female & Male  Megan Smith, Kirkcaldy  
232 18 & under Solo: Scots Songs  Samantha Cockburn, Newburgh  Lomond Music Shield
233 15 & under Solo: Scots Songs  Kathryn Forrest, Kirkcaldy  
Wednesday 6th February
211 Adult Solo: Female & Male (Art Song, Lieder, Opera, Oratorio)  Natalie O'Reilly, Cowdenbeath  Elizabeth Kinnear Memorial Award
221 18 & under Solo: Female & Male  Erin Spence, Anstruther  Robert Peacock Memorial Trophy
231 Adult Solo: Scots Songs  Amy Wallace, Lochgelly  George Harley Memorial Quaich
241 Adult Duet  Pat Hamilton, Glenrothes/Eleanor Hubbard, Kirkcaldy  Quatrain Quaich in Memory of Rhona White
242 18 & under Duet  Emma McFarlane/Alastair More, Kirkcaldy

 Joanna Harris Trophy

302 Piano Solo (Introductory)  Andrew Stephenson, Dunfermline  
303 Piano Solo (Intermediate)  Ewan Gudgeon, Glenrothes  
502 Brass Solo (Advanced)  Andrew Morrison, Dalgety Bay  Ladies Morning Music Group Quaich
503 Brass Solo (Open)  Ruari Morrison, Kirkcaldy  John Deas Trophy
622 Clarsach Solo (Intermediate)  Ellenor Waddell, St Andrews  
623 Clarsach Solo (Advanced)  Amy Blair, Dunfermline

 Fiona Naughton Memorial Award, not awarded

711 Percussion (Advanced)  Jamie MacLeod, St Andrews  Premier Trophy
Tuesday 5th February
212 Adult Solo: Female & Male  Stuart Wilson, Newport-on-Tay  
213 Adult Solo: Light Opera/Musicals/Gilbert & Sullivan  No winner, competitors all equal  Ben Philip Quaich, not awarded
304 Piano Solo (Advanced)  Anna Hynie, Tayport  Nancy Paul Trophy
305 Piano Solo (Open)  Alasdair Robertson, Ladybank  Hamish G Munro Trophy
Monday 4th February
402 Woodwind Solo (Advanced)  Rosie Randall, Glenrothes  Louise Gray Trophy
403 Woodwind Solo (Open)  Caitlin Sinclair, Craigrothie  Fife Oboe Teachers Trophy
602 String Solo (Advanced)  Cara Dunion, Markinch  Fife Reel and Strathspey Society Trophy
603 String Solo (Open)  Zakia Fawcett, Newport-on-Tay  Hugh Ferguson Trophy

Share this!